School Council

School council plays a key role in Victorian Government schools, and being a member of the school council can be a rewarding and challenging experience. Acting as a team, council supports the principal to provide the best possible educational outcomes for students.


Some key areas a school councillor may bring their knowledge and skills to include developing broad direction and vision for the school, interpreting data or financial statements, working effectively as a council, or developing and understanding legislative and policy requirements.


Current school council members:

  • School Council President – Naomi Harper
  • School Council Vice President – Adam Bird
  • School Council Treasurer – Cathryn Kay
  • School Council Minute Secretary – Jann Turner
  • Executive Officer (Principal) – Adrienne Williamson
  • Parent Member - Katie Connelly
  • Parent Member - Courtney Morrison
  • Parent Member - Sandra McRitchie
  • Staff Member - Andrea Murray
  • Staff Member - Lorraine Parnis
  • Community Member - Lise Kaufman


School Council must meet at least twice a term. 

All parents are welcome to attend meetings. Please let the principal know if you wish to attend.

Find out from the school office when the next meeting is.